Text Size

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 112%

Select Language

Background: Budget Division

The Budget Division is a major component of the Ministry of Finance. It was established in the
year 1964 at the same time as the Ministry itself. The Budget Division is divided into three main
units as follows:

  •  Estimates and Control  
  •  Development  
  •  Project Monitoring

Each unit has its own function, scope, and area of responsibilities aimed toward the successful
implementation of the objectives and functions of the Budget Division as a whole.
The  Budget Division is headed by the Deputy Permanent Secretary cum Budget Director, together with
an Under Secretary, who is assisted by two Assistant Under Secretaries and three Principal
Assistant Secretaries of the Unit, mentioned above. The Budget Division has ten officers,  
assisted by twelve staff members that mobilize its administrative machineries and manage the
budget based on each Unit's individual functions.