Text Size

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 112%

Select Language

Background: Finance and Economics

Finance and Economics Division in the State Ministry of Finance is headed by an Undersecretary and assisted by 2 Principal Assistant Secretaries, 2 senior assistant secretaries, 3 assistant secretaries, an assistant administrative officer, 4 clerical staff and one operational assistant.

According to the Organisation Chart of  the State Ministry Of Finance, the Division is placed under the supervision of the office of the Deputy Permanent Secretary (Development).

Since 1998 the Division also operates as the State Sales Tax Office to assist the Permanent Secretary in his role as the State Sales Tax Director in the administration of the State Sales Tax.